Skip to content

Introduction to EYFS

This CPD approved Introduction to Early Years Foundation Stage Course will provide you with an introduction to the Early Years Foundation Stage and highlight key applicable legislation. It also includes details on the process of registering for Ofsted, along with safeguarding and welfare requirements.

Introduction to EYFS Online Course

Our Introduction to Early Years Foundation Stage online course provides you with the essential knowledge and skills needed to support the development and learning of young children, setting them on the path for success.

Major credit cards accepted
  • Free trial

    Try before you buy
  • Convenience

    Learn at your own pace and schedule
  • Interactive

    Enjoy an engaging and dynamic learning experience
  • Career advancement

    Gain a competitive edge and position yourself for success
  • Study online

    Join from anywhere in the world!
  • Showcase your new skills

    Certification upon course completion


This course is recommended and approved by the following bodies:


Child development and learning

The Early Years Foundation Stage, commonly referred to as the EYFS is a framework that all Early Years providers, including childminders, must follow.

This Introduction to Early Years Foundation Stage course aims to provide a gentle introduction to the expectations of the Early Years Foundation Stage and it can also act as a refresher for those wanting to update their knowledge.

It will introduce you to some of the key documents and legislation that relate to Early Years providers, the process for registering with Ofsted and the various policies and procedures that need to be in place.

It also covers learning and development requirements, how to observe and assess the progress of children in your care and the safeguarding and welfare requirements laid out in the EYFS Framework.

Duration: 60 minutes


  1. Introduction to EYFS - Try this module for free!
  2. Observations & Assessment
  3. Safeguarding and Welfare Requirements
  4. Ofsted

Share this page